As your Rental Agreement approaches its end date, we'll contact you to explain the options available to you.
We'll usually do this during the final month of your agreement, with personalised renewal options becoming available during the final 14 days.
What options are available?
Depending on your eligibility, you may be able to:
Upgrade to a different device
- Start a new Rental Agreement on a different device.
- Return your current device once your new device arrives.
Further information on upgrading can be read here.
Keep your current device
- Continue renting your current device on a new Rental Agreement.
- Benefit from a lower monthly payment.
- No device return is required.
Further information on renewing your contract can be read here.
Return your device and end your agreement
- Return your current device to us.
- End your Rental Agreement.
- No further payments will be collected once the return has been received and processed.
Further information on ending your agreement can be read here.
How does the renewal process work?
During the final month of your agreement, we'll send you an email to let you know your agreement is approaching its end date.
A further email will be sent during the final 14 days containing your available renewal options.
Your renewal options will also be available within My Account.
How are renewal options calculated?
The options available to you are personalised and are based on factors including:
- Your payment history.
- Your credit profile.
This means that renewal options may vary between customers.
When can I choose a renewal option?
Your renewal eligibility is based on the date of your first payment, not the date your Rental Agreement started.
For example if your Rental Agreement started on 1st January 2026, but your first payment was not made until 20th January due to some delay, you will not be able to choose a renewal option until after your last payment on 20th December 2026.
This ensures all payments due under your current agreement have been collected before any renewal options become available.
What happens if I upgrade?
If you choose to upgrade, you'll complete a new checkout process and enter into a new Rental Agreement.
Once your new device arrives, you'll need to return your existing device.
What happens if I keep my current device?
If you're eligible to keep your current device, you'll move onto a new Rental Agreement with a reduced monthly payment.
You'll receive confirmation of your new agreement and payment details by email.
What happens if I return my device?
If you choose not to renew, you'll need to return your device and complete the cancellation process.
Your agreement won't be fully cancelled until the device has been returned.
What happens if I don't choose an option?
If you don't select a renewal option within 30 days of receiving your first renewal email, you'll automatically move onto a rolling monthly agreement at your current monthly payment amount.
Payments will continue to be collected until you choose to:
- Upgrade.
- Keep your current device on a new agreement.
- Return your device and end your agreement.
Further information about rolling monthly agreements can be read here.