What happens to your payments will depend on the option you choose when your rental agreement comes to an end.
If you choose to upgrade
If you choose to upgrade, you'll need to return your current device and we'll send you a replacement device on a new rental agreement.
Your new monthly payment amount will be based on your new rental agreement.
If you choose to keep your current device
If you choose to keep your current device on a new agreement, your monthly payments will continue to be collected on the same payment date.
If you choose to return your device
If you choose to return your device and cancel your agreement, your payments will stop once the device has been returned and successfully checked by our technicians.
What happens if I don't choose an option?
If you don't choose to upgrade, renew or cancel your agreement, you'll be placed onto a 30-day rolling agreement.
Your payments will continue to be collected while your agreement remains active.
How will I know my options?
We'll email you with information about your available options before your current rental agreement comes to an end.